Meet our Leadership Team and Ministry Staff



Lead Pastor, Dr. Rusty Hayes and his wife, Judi

Executive Pastor, Brian Petak, his wife, Heidi, and their four boys
 

Senior Leadership Team

Dr. Rusty Hayes, Lead Pastor (rhayes@theascentchurch.com)
Pastor Brian Petak, Executive Pastor (bpetak@theascentchurch.com)
 
 

Ministry Staff

Administration
Marganne Pearce, Ministry Coordinator (mpearce@theascentchurch.com)
Malia Clemons, Office Manager (mclemons@theascentchurch.com)
Kelley Tutas, Administrative Coordinator and Guest Services Coordinator (ktutas@theascentchurch.com)

Worship & Creative Arts
Pastor Michael Sweet, Pastor of Worship & Creative Arts (msweet@theascentchurch.com)
Michael Dalton, Technical Director (mdalton@theascentchurch.com)

Ascent Women
Dr. Heidi Petak, Ascent Women's Ministry Director (hpetak@theascentchurch.com)

Ascent Student Ministries (ASM)
Pastor David George, Interim Student Pastor (dgeorge@theascentchurch.com)

Ascent Kids
Jen George, Children's Ministry Director (jgeorge@theascentchurch.com)

Facilities
Blake Ackerman, Facilities Director (backerman@theascentchurch.com)

The Ascent Church is staff-directed and elder-protected. The elders of The Ascent, led by chairman Mike McKinney, serve our congregation through prayer and discernment by shepherding and protecting the vision and mission that God has given us.