Meet our Pastoral Leadership Team and Ministry Staff



Interim Lead Pastor, Brian Petak, his wife Heidi,
and their four boys: Josiah, Jonathan, Joshua & Justin

Pastoral Leadership

Brian Petak, Interim Lead Pastor (bpetak@theascentchurch.com)

Michael Sweet, Pastor of Worship & Creative Arts (msweet@theascentchurch.com)


Ministry Staff

Administration
Marganne Pearce, Ministry Coordinator (mpearce@theascentchurch.com)
Malia Clemons, Office Coordinator (mclemons@theascentchurch.com)
Kelley Tutas, Administrative Coordinator and Guest Services Coordinator (ktutas@theascentchurch.com)

Worship & Creative Arts
Pastor Michael Sweet, Pastor of Worship & Creative Arts (msweet@theascentchurch.com)
Michael Dalton, Technical Director (mdalton@theascentchurch.com)

Communications & Ascent Women
Dr. Heidi Petak, Communications/Women's Ministry Director (hpetak@theascentchurch.com)

Ascent Student Ministries (ASM)
David George, Student Director (dgeorge@theascentchurch.com)

Ascent Kids
Jen George, Children's Ministry Director (jgeorge@theascentchurch.com)

Facilities
Blake Ackerman, Facilities Director (backerman@theascentchurch.com)


Elders

Mike McKinney, Chairman (mike.mckinney66207@gmail.com)

Chuck Stovall (cstovall@gmail.com)

Dan York (dan@firstcause.org)

Randy McLelland (randymac@randymac.com)

Brian Petak, Interim Lead Pastor (bpetak@theascentchurch.com)